W.K. Clifford Prize 2017 – CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

The W.K. Clifford Prize is an international scientific prize for young researchers, which intends to encourage them to compete for excellence in theoretical and applied Clifford algebras, their analysis and geometry. The award consists of a written certificate, a one year online access to the Clifford algebra related journals, a book token worth € 150 and a cash award of € 1000. The laureate is also offered the opportunity to give the special W.K. Clifford Prize Lecture at University College London, where W.K. Clifford held the first Goldsmid Chair from 1871 until his untimely death in 1879.
The next W.K. Clifford Prize will be awarded at the 11th Conference on Clifford Algebras and Their Applications in Mathematical Physics (ICCA10) in Ghent (Belgium) in 2017.


The deadline for nominations is September 30, 2016. Nominations should be sent to secretary@wkcliffordprize.org. For details see http://www.wkcliffordprize.org.
Source: Email from H. De Bie, 02 Mar. 2016, secretary_AT_wkcliffordprize.org

Leave a comment

Filed under scholarships & prizes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s