2016 Hans Schneider Prize of the International Linear Algebra Society

The International Linear Algebra Society (ILAS) is seeking nominations for its 2016 Hans Schneider Prize. The prize is awarded every three years for research, contributions, and achievements at the highest level of Linear Algebra. The Prize may be awarded for an outstanding scientific achievement or for lifetime contribution. The Prize consists of a plaque and a certificate containing the citation, along with an invitation to give a lecture at its meeting in Leuven, Belgium, July 11–15, 2016.

Nominations should include a brief biographical sketch, and a statement explaining why the nominee is considered worthy of the prize, including references to publications or other contributions of the nominee which are considered most significant in making this assessment. The chair of the prize committee is Richard A. Brualdi of the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Nominations should be sent to brualdi@math.wisc.edu by December 1, 2015. For more information see the ILAS homepage: ilasic.org.
—Richard A. Brualdi

Source: Notices of the American Mathematical Society, Vol. 62, Numb. 4, p. 437, http://www.ams.org/notices/201504/rnoti-p436.pdf


Leave a comment

Filed under scholarships & prizes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s